AGM and annual conference 2010 held in bylakuppe

posted in: News | 0

The 6th Annual General Body Meeting and the 10th Annual Conference of 15 Tibetan Cooperative Societies at Tibetan Dickey Larsoe Settlement (TDL), Bylakuppe

On September 5th, the 6th Annual General Body Meeting of the Federation was held at TDL settlement, Bylakuppe. The meeting was attended by 15 general body members i.e, Presidents of 15 Tibetan Cooperative Societies.
From September 6th to 8th, the 10th Annual Conference of 15 Tibetan cooperative societies was held at TDL settlement, Bylakuppe which as jointly organized by Department of Home (DOH), Central Tibetan Administration (CTA) and the Federation.

The participants for the meeting were Presidents, Secretaries, 1 Board member from each cooperative society and the Federation Administrative staffs. The Honorable Chief Guest for the opening function of the meeting
was Kungoe Phuntsok Tsering, Representative of TDL settlement. The Guest of Honors was Kungoe Tsona Lhakpa, Local Justice and Kungoe Gonpo Tashi, Representative of Lugsungsamdupling settlement. Kungoe
Wangyal la, Additional Secretary of DOH, CTA and Kungoe Dawa Tsultrim la, Deputy Secretary of Cooperative Division, DOH, CTA were present in the meeting. The 3 days meeting was chaired jointly by Kungoe Wangyal la and Mr. Pema Delek, Chairman of the Federation.