Nyamdel Scholarship result declared

posted in: Announcements | 0

FTCI announced nyamdel scholarship for undergraduate professional course on 1st June. Of the 120 applicants, 80 students were found to be eligible. During the inaugural function of 11th Annual Conference of 15 Co-operatives on 11th August, Tashi Dhondup Yabtsang from Lugsungsamdupling, Bylakuppe and Karma Gonpo Tsering from Doeguling, Mundgod won the lucky draw, drawn by Kalon Tripa Dr. Lobsang Sangay. Tashi Dhondup Yabtsang had secured 61.2% in 12th science and he will be doing B.Sc Computer Science. Mr Karma Gonpo Tsering had secured 87.17% in 12th science and he will be doing Mechanical Engineer. The lucky draw winners are entitled to receive Rs. 50,000 per year as a scholarship for 3 years.