37th AGM of TDL Cooperative Society

posted in: Featured, News | 0
Annual General Body Meeting for the Year 2016 – 2017

Bylakuppe 17th Sept : The 37th AGM of TDL cooperative society was held on 17th September 2016. Over 500 share members attended the AGM including dignitaries and representatives of various organisations. Ku-Ngoe Lhakpa Tsering, Settlement Officer of TDL settlement graced the AGM as a Chief Guest.

During the meeting, Annual Report and Annual Financial Statement for the year 2015-16 was presented and resolution on important agendas was duly passed.

Since last several years, the society has been honouring selected share members who have contributed the society by making maximum use to cooperative services.

During the AGM, the society distributed awards to 29 farmers who have maintained maize in best quality condition at the time of procurement of maize by the society. The objective of this award is to give recognition to those farmers for their hard work in maintaining the maize in quality condition and to encourage them to remain themselves in agriculture occupation for longer period of time.

15 lucky share members who attended the AGM received motivation prize during the AGM. The aim of this prize is to motivate share members to attend and take active part in society’s AGM and affair.

In an effort to show appreciation; encouragement and to enhance more participation in using different services of various sections of cooperative, 5 farmers were recognised with an award for their maximum use of ploughing, harrowing and other services of tractor cum workshop section.

The society also gave Rs 30,000 each to all the 16 camps of the settlement for the welfare and benefit of camp people.

TDL Co-Operative Society was established in the year 1969. It was registered in 1969 under the registration Act of ARM/1528-1969. At present, it has 1907 share members, 35 staff and 12 different sections.